Help

Get a Travel Journal Posting entries from the website Automatic tracking
Sign-in to your Travel Journal Posting entries from your phone Manual tracking
Rates Posting photos from the website Quick guide to short codes
Privacy & Security Posting photos from your phone
Family & friends

 

Automatic tracking

What is automatic tracking?

Automatic tracking is only available if you purchased a compatible ekit SIM card or service.

Automatic tracking automatically plots the progress of your trip on a map, powered by Google, based on wherever you use your phone from. Every time you make a call or send a text message, your location is recorded on your map. An automatic entry is also added to your journal.

Can I disable automatic tracking?

Yes, you can disable automatic tracking at any time from your mobile phone or from the website.

From your mobile phone:

Dial 469 to disable automatic tracking.

Dial 466 to enable automatic tracking.

From the website:

  1. Sign-in to your Travel journal if you already haven't.
  2. In the top menu, select My account, then click Journal settings.
    The Journal settings page will open.
  3. In the 'Privacy settings' section, check 'No' next to 'Automatically track my location?'
  4. Click Save.

How long does it take disable automatic tracking?

It is disabled instantly.

Do I receive confirmation that the setting has been changed?

If you dialed the short codes to disable/enable automatic tracking, you will receive a text message confirmation that the setting has been changed.

How do I turn automatic tracking back on?

From your mobile phone

Dial 466 to enable automatic tracking.

From the website:

  1. Sign-in to your Travel journal if you already haven't.
  2. In the top menu, select My account, then click Journal settings.
    The Journal settings page will open.
  3. In the 'Privacy settings' section, check 'No' next to 'Automatically track my location?'
  4. Click Save.

Am I charged to enable/disable automatic tracking?

No. There is no charge.